“If You Want Something In Life….”

Every morning I wake up and feel the urge to go for a walk, go for a jog, go to the gym, read a book, ANYTHING to get my day started right. I have become obsessed with the idea of starting my day with a little me time.

I have my mornings back. Since I work in a public school system and school is out for the summer, I am free to do whatever it is I want until 10:00. My summer job isn’t so bad! Working in public school is difficult for those who want to start their mornings off right. I’m an early riser but having to be at work for 7:15 about 45 minutes from home takes most mornings away.

Taking a few moments to read a good book, meditate, or go for a quick walk can do a whole lot for your day. Now, I’ve never been one to wake up, shower, get dressed, grab breakfast and be on my way! I like to prepare my mind for whatever comes my way that day and preparation certainly doesn’t entail a good morning rush.

In 2 weeks, I will have a 2.5 mile riverwalk to roam each morning for an entire month. I can bring my camera, a good book, a journal, a cup of coffee, or just a clear mind. I won’t have to be anywhere at anytime. How incredible is that? The most amazing part about this trip is that I am making it happen. Woah. There is a first for everything.

A friend of mine called yesterday and was surprised to hear that I’m actually doing it. I hear “so…you’re really going?!” I guess it’s hard for some of my friends to take me seriously. I’ve been a talker for quite some time now.

intothewild2

…..but like Christopher McCandless said in Into the Wild (greatest movie ever), “If you want something in life, reach out and grab it”. Yes!

Love,

Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment